Not Yet Home

This world is not our home. I am grateful for that. There will come a  day when we don’t have to deal with illness, car problems, work stress, layoffs or irritating people. Our real home is in heavenn. Knowing this can dramatically change our perspective.

Sure, I get discouraged by troubles. But, keeping in mind that earthly problems are only temporary brings me fresh hope. An it gets me thinking about what I should do wihile I’m here on earth.

Two things strike me as important – my relationship with God and doing good to others.

The really cool thing is that other people aren’t the only ones who benefit when we do good things. Scripture promises that we ourselves will be rewarded for every good thing we do.

Give, and it will be given to you. A good measure, pressed down, shaken together and running over, will be poured into your lap. For with the measure you use, it will be measured to you.”  – Luke 6:38

And if you give even a cup of cold water to one of the least of my followers, you will surely be rewarded.”
– Matthew 10:42

Rich rewards are also promised for those who seek God.

And it is impossible to please God without faith. Anyone who wants to come to him must believe that God exists and that he rewards those who sincerely seek him.
– Hebrews 11:6

I found God when I heard about what Christ had went through for us at the cross. To read more about that visit Path to Heaven

To be honest, I frequently struggle with earthly problems distracting me. Writing this article has reminded me that I need to focus on what is truly important. I hope this inspires you o refocus on the things in your life that truly matter.

Many blessings.

One thought on “Not Yet Home

  1. Pingback: Keeping Things in Their Proper Perspective | helpedbygrace

Leave a Reply

