Encouraging Bible Verses

Yet what we suffer now is nothing compared to the glory he will reveal to us later.
-Romans 8:18

Despite all these things, overwhelming victory is ours through Christ, who loves us.
-Romans 8:37

“And I am convinced that nothing can ever separate us from God’s love. Neither death nor life, neither angels nor demons,neither our fears for today nor our worries about tomorrow—not even the powers of hell can separate us from God’s love. No power in the sky above or in the earth below—indeed, nothing in all creation will ever be able to separate us from the love of God that is revealed in Christ Jesus our Lord.”
– Romans 8:38-39

I can do everything through Christ who gives me strength.
– Philippians 4:13

And we know that in all things God works for the good of those who love him, who have been called according to his purpose.
-Romans 8:28

Now all glory to God, who is able, through his mighty power at work within us, to accomplish infinitely more than we might ask or think.
-Ephesians 3:20

Jesus looked at them intently and said, “Humanly speaking, it is impossible. But not with God. Everything is possible with God.
-Mark 10:27

Yet I am confident I will see the Lord’s goodness while I am here in the land of the living. Wait patiently for the Lord.Be brave and courageous. Yes, wait patiently for the Lord.
-Psalm 27:13-14

Don’t be afraid, for I am with you. Don’t be discouraged, for I am your God. I will strengthen you and help you. I will hold you up with my victorious right hand.
-Isaiah 41:10

Don’t be afraid, I’ve redeemed you. I’ve called your name. You’re mine. When you’re in over your head, I’ll be there with you. When you’re in rough waters, you will not go down.When you’re between a rock and a hard place, it won’t be a dead end—Because I am God, your personal God, The Holy One of Israel, your Savior.
-Isaiah 43:1-3

But forget all that—it is nothing compared to what I am going to do. For I am about to do something new. See, I have already begun! Do you not see it? I will make a pathway through the wilderness. I will create rivers in the dry wasteland.
-Isaiah 43:18-19

For I know the plans I have for you,” says the Lord. “They are plans for good and not for disaster, to give you a future and a hope.
-Jeremiah 29:11

With God’s help, I will do mighty things, for He will trample down my foes.
– Psalm 108:13

What shall I say about such wonderful things as these? If God sis for me, who can ever be against me?
-Romans 8:31

For the Lord my God is living among us. He is a mighty savior. He will take delight in us with gladness. With His love, He will calm all our fears. He will rejoice over us with joyful songs.
-Zephaniah 3:17

And may you have the power to understand as all God’s people should. how wide, how long, how high and how deep His love is.
-Ephesians 3:12

Pay no attention to insults, and when mocked don’t let it get you down. Those insults and mockeries are moth-eaten, from brains that are termite-ridden, But my setting-things-right lasts, my salvation goes on and on and on.
-Isaiah 51:7b-8

As He (Christ) saw the crowds, His heart was filled with compassion for them, because they were worried and helpless, like sheep without a shepherd.
-Matthew 10:36

Loyalty makes a person attractive.
-Proverbs 19:22a

The Lord is the everlasting God, the Creator of all the earth. He never grows weak or weary. No one can measure the depths of his understanding. He gives power to the weak and strength to the powerless. Even youths will become weak and tired, and young men will fall in exhaustion. But those who trust in the Lord will find new strength. They will soar high on wings like eagles. They will run and not grow weary. They will walk and not faint.
-Isaiah 40:28b-31

2 thoughts on “Encouraging Bible Verses

  1. Pingback: My Life in a Few Verses « Light's Scribe

  2. Pingback: How To Be Confident « Get up.

Leave a Reply

